devbullet.in

For Web Developers - HTML5, CSS3, JavaScript, jQuery, Canvas, Node.js

We'd love to know what you think of devbullet.in - tell us on Twitter @dev_bulletin

Latest

Backbone.js

JavaScript — Posted

Backbone supplies structure to JavaScript-heavy applications by providing models with key-value binding and custom events, collections with a rich API of enumerable functions, views with declarative event handling, and connects it all to your existing application over a RESTful JSON interface.

Bit-Squatting

Security & Privacy — Posted

Naked Secuirty reports on bit-squatting - a form of DNS hijacking which requires no exploitation.

Dinaburg registered 31 domain names that were one bit off from popular services like microsoft.com, amazon.com, doubleclick and several CDNs. He ran the experiment for approximately seven months. During his experiment 52,317 requests were received from 12,949 unique IP addresses.

Mozilla Announce WebAPI

HTML / HTML5, JavaScript, Mobile / Tablets — Posted

Mozilla have announced WebAPI with a goal to providing a basic HTML5 phone experience in 3 to 6 months.

WebAPI is an effort by Mozilla to bridge together the gap, and have consistent APIs that will work in all web browsers, no matter the operating system.

Ask MDN - WebSockets

Conferences & Meetups — Posted

This Fridays "Ask MDN" focusses on WebSockets.

This time around we’re focussing on WebSockets, which make it possible to have two-way communication between a browser and the server in real-time. All of this is done without the need to constantly poll for new data with techniques like AJAX; instead everything is streamed to you as and when it’s needed (rather than requests coming from you with AJAX).

This session will occur on Friday at 6pm BST/10am PDT/1pm EDT.

Show more

Categories

The Team

  • @AndiSmith

    Creator, coder and editor
  • You?

    Interested in writing for us? Contact us!